Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Complicated support

I took this picture tonight while having dinner with a good friend, we chatted about work, our old work, our friends and ex colleagues and about life in general. You know, all this things that helps make the world go around.

She is a valued friend and is fun to be with, the thing is, as a man you always get a raised eyebrow when you say you have a female friend, but in all honesty, most of my work colleges in PR are female. That's the job and its always been that way for me and its been a bloody laugh working with them all. Over my 25 plus years in the companies I've worked for I have some great memories of the all and to this day, if I need a female's point of view, I certainly get it and will be put in my place from the few I have close to my heart. They also get a males point of view from time to time as well :-)

My thought tonight... I had a great time tonight with the opposite sex and it was about friendship and honesty. The key to this is that I'm very much in love with my partner and don't lie or hide the fact I was out with one of the girls... one of my girl-friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.