a lovely last day in Scotland

Every time I would snap a photo of Frieda or her husband, they would tease me, "someone's blipping again!" :))) But when Frieda & John took me to this gorgeous reservoir, I could not resist. The sun was even shining! 

This is the reservoir Talla in the Scottish Borders. We drove up a winding road with passing lanes (only really 1 lane wide). The reservoir and an additional Loch (St Mary's) were in the mountains, or so it seemed to me! Lots of sheep and cows, Frieda said this area we went to is almost like the Highlands. I also was treated to seeing 4 working dogs hearding a passle of sheep!  One of them looked very much like my dog Coda, a border Colliee I had many years ago. We also stopped in at Tillie Sheils for a cup of tea, in a proper Scottish pub!!! There was music playing out back and a Frieda got to dip her toes into the Loch! Read more on her blip, here and oh! more photos on her blog too -she has caught me blipping!

Tomorrow is a long day of travel back to the USA. WOW!! What a wonderful trip and mostly because Frieda and her husband were so hospitable - Thank yOU! xoxox

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.