Frieda's exhibit

Frieda and I went to Peebles and the Tweeddale Museum and Gallery this morning  for her talk on her 52 Journal Quilts that are on exhibit there now. She was expecting a quilt group from Dumfries, for which her talk was planned for. Many others popped by the gallery, surprisingly even someone from Boston, USA! Kate and I had a nice chat :) I really enjoyed seeing the town of Peebles again - we had driven through before.  It is so different from any towns near me in Florida. Here there are very old stone buildings and cobblestone walkways. You can see the view I had of High Street in the photo on the left. Really different and quite charming.

Also charming & helpful was James at the Museum. You can see him there with Frieda in the Gallery along with some of Frieda's journal quilts behind them. James was very helpful when I wanted to purchase one of Frieda's Journal Quilts as I was needing to purchase in US funds and yet it is priced in Scottish pounds! But we got it figured out and the transaction was done perfectly. Frieda was delighted that piece was going home with me, and she has now sold 10 journal quilts! The piece I purchased is the one pictured top right, titled Shelter : 0) It uses a photo of a birdhouse in a garden Frieda took herself & printed on fabric.

For more on today, please visit Frieda's blip and her blog. So much FuN!! I am ecstatic I got to go to Frieda's exhibit and will have a bunch more photos to share next week!! Having a wonderful time, one more full day than back home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.