Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Wandering

This morning I went on a walk up to see the new wind turbine things. And lots of cows. No, bulls. I learned the difference today. So many bulls that we had to change our route because they had come out their field and were blocking our path. I thought we could just walk by or into their field to pass them, but they weren't keen on that plan and made their way towards us as we got closer. My dad decided he could communicate with them and explain we were just wanting past but the boss bull just snorted at him. We turned back and went another way. The turbines are a decent size. Two are up and two are still lying in their case to go up. I don't think they look ugly like some have said.

A jogger went past us and didn't come back. I'm annoyed if he got past the bulls and it was just us they weren't letting past. On the other hand who knows if he made it past in one piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.