kaz18

By kas18

Sunday Lunch

Hi Tom

We had Sunday lunch out today at The Oyster Bar in West Mersea. First time we have ever been there. It was really nice. I didn't eat all this by myself...it was a shared platter.

We came back and took the dogs for a nice walk along the river. Oscar came back full of Cockle Burrs. They really are a pain and get so stuck in his fur. Poor thing was going mad trying to get them out.

I was strimming nettles before I went out and strimmed, pulled and snipped at nettles, brambles and all sorts when I got back. I was outside until I couldn't see anymore. Had a nice fire to try and get rid of some of the cuttings too.

Didn't blip yesterday but it was mostly a shopping day. Hopefully by the time you get back we should have a nice new American style fridge freezer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.