Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Pride and joy...

It was such a lovely sunny morning and a pleasure to get out on my lovely clean Cervelo racing bike. I cleaned it last weekend and gave it a coat of polish. Yes I know it's a bike.... :-) Anyhow, about halfway through the ride I rode passed this guy polishing his vintage car and just had to turnaround and go back and admire it. He was a nice chap and we got talking about the car and cycling.

I asked permission to take this photo and you could see the pride in his eyes. I also told him about blipfoto and my journal and after a short while, wished him well.

The great thing was, I told him this was one of my regular routes and he said I was welcome to stop again if he was out with the car.

My thought tonight is about pride in something that you love, be that a car or bike or your family and children. It takes dedication, time and love to make your pride and joy something special, but in the end it's always worth it.

Hmmm... It also takes a fair amount of money as well, but hey, you can't take it with you can you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.