Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

In the Jungle, the mighty Jungle...

In the jungle the mighty Jungle the lion sleeps tonight... Ah Woooo...

Anyhow, another beautiful sunset over the Shire and it looks set to be another great day tomorrow. The sunset did remind me of the Lion King's picturesque sun disappearing over the Savannah.

My thought tonight is this... The Lion King has a lot of good memories for me, a little boy I once knew very well was inseparable from his Sinba lion cub cuddly toy, he took it everywhere with him. That little boy has now grown up to be a fine young man, he loved to read and write stories and graduated from Winchester University last year. For now he is doing well in his job, but one day, knowing him, I'm sure he will be a famous novelist with a best selling book.

I'm very proud of Craig, in fact I'm very proud of all my children and always will be, I'm a very lucky Dad indeed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.