Good things

After a morning coffee in the sun by this wall (minus spider) I biked to Abingdon where my choir was doing a rehearsal masquerading as a concert of a piece we haven't practised enough.

And, exhilaratingly, we produced a concert.

Biking back, on back roads because there are massive road-work jams between Oxford and Abingdon at the moment, my bike missed a beat, missed another couple, phutted and died. It’s decades since I ran out of petrol, but I knew what I’d done, knew it was over two miles bike-push back to the nearest petrol station and very quickly remembered that I’d left my phone at home. As I was pondering my next move, a man came out of the house opposite and asked whether I was having problems. I explained. He said he’d fetch the can of petrol he had in his garage. As he filled the tank, he told me how very lucky I was to break down outside a biker’s house. And he then refused any money.

Back home, our housemate was ridding her room of things she doesn’t like, including this harvester spider with its egg sac. I did like it and spent some time chasing it (kindly) with the camera. Then in real life I put it safely outside, while in Photoshop I put it on this morning’s sunny wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.