Journey Through Time

By Sue

Sunset

A bit of a pretty sunset tonight. The end of another hot day. It's been hotter than biscuits here and cooler temperatures and much needed rain is on tap for Wednesday.

To get any sunset, I have to walk to the end of my street to the chain link fence and put my camera lens through one of the fence openings, and hope for the best. Or maybe hold my camera up as high as I can over the fence and barbed wire and really hope for the best. I believe that's what I did here. The fence surrounds a land fill. How romantic. Sunset over the landfill.

Thanks to those that looked at our beach vacation photos. We had a nice time and I was so grateful to our friend for suggesting that I call her brother to see if we could stay in their beach house. It worked out really nice, I think.

Today I went over to Aunties and took her food shopping. Also I had a book to take back to the library in Portland that I'd checked out. I never did get it finished, so I have it on my hold list at my library. Then I'll finish the other half of the book. It is The Silkworm by Robert Galbreath, which is JK Rowling's pen name for her "adult" books.

Anyway....I hope you are all well. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.