Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Thousand Days...

...or thereabouts. Well, a thousand days of blips, but it took more than a thousand days as I missed some, so this little milestone should have been done a few weeks ago...but, at least I got here. I hemmed and hawed about putting anything up for today since I was busy with family and I took a grand total of 3 images for the day. But the weather has turned and I don't know if I will be able to do much better if I put this off until tomorrow...so what the hey...this Picasa rendered coneflower duo is my 1000th offering.

Thanks to Lorenzo, who got me on to Blip. He is the undisputed king of the understated black and white image full of shadows, lines and textures. Oh, and his new cat, Camper.

And thanks to all the kids at Blip Central for keeping things humming along.

And thanks to all of you people who post the most amazing photos. I was going to link to my favorite images, but it's late, I'm getting tired, and maybe if I make it to the 3 year mark I will do that. I've traveled the world on Blip and enjoyed so many people's journals and learned so much.

Thank you to the small band of merry blippers who visit my journal. I thank you so very much.

I hope you are having a great weekend. Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.