Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Cup Runneth Over

Today was a terrific day, photography wise. The light was good and I had a fun time at the Botanical Garden and also Bi-Zi Farms where I went to get some fresh produce. Had to get a trip in before it started to rain, which it is supposed to be doing soon. I hope you will be proud of me because I put the camera on manual and messed with settings and used my 50mm lens most of the time. I took the tripod because I can't hold the camera steady very well and most of the photos came out great! At Bi-Zi Farms the House Sparrows were in the dahlia bed and had I known that, I would have taken the tripod, but I didn't know that until I saw them and knew they wouldn't stay long, so I barely breathed as I changed lenses, (the 300 was handy) and then that one bird did the splits on the dahlia branches and I prayed..oh, please turn out, oh, please turn out. A couple of them are presentable and I had to submit this early shot to Debbi's Animal Olympics.....I think this one is going for his floor exercises in gymnastics.

I put the other shots on Flickr. If you visit, enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.