Journey Through Time

By Sue

DTDM Photo

Desperate times, desperate measures kind of photo. Went out with my auntie today for errands and she bought me lunch at our new favorite Lebanese/Middle Eastern restaurant in Gresham. Oh, the flavorful food. Such a treat. I should have had my little camera with me. Drat. That would have been a more fun blip than this.

Splurged and bought a new pillow to try. It is only $19.99 and (As Seen On TV) it is a Sobakawa Cloud Pillow. Micro-Air Bead Technology....Relaxing, Contoured, Cooling. Well, I'll be the judge of that.

Got a late start so got home late. The day is dull and dreary with low overcast and a misty morning. What cheered me (besides lunch) was my new CD I made from iTunes. Finally got my folk songs I wanted. I wanted a few from The New Christy Minstrals, so I was singing along to "Green, Green". When this group first started up there were two girl singers, Gail and Jackie. Jackie Miller was the blond and was married to the lead singer, Randy Sparks. Gail was Gayle Geddes Caldwell, who was from Roseburg, Oregon and graduated from the same high school as I did. She was older and out of school by the time I was there, but her sister was in my class. They were in that group for 2 years or so, then Gail and Jackie (she and Randy divorced) went out on their own to form their own group and they appeared on the John Davidson show. John and Jackie married, but are divorced now. Oh, those Hollywood romances. Anyway.....if you would like to read this interesting and lovely tribute to Gayle, who died a few years ago, please go here.. So, the upshot of this, besides sharing the talent of this lovely lady, is that I had fun hearing these old folk songs and I was singing all the way over to my aunt's place and back.

Hope everything is green, green in your neighborhood. Catch ya later.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.