Journey Through Time

By Sue

Autumn Meadowhawk Dragonfly

Looked this guy up and I think that's what he is. I don't know names of dragonflies and I don't see too many different varieties of these in my own immediate neighborhood. They are interesting critters. Up close and personal they can be fairly ugly, I think. But the wings are magnificent.

This was posing nicely for me on top of a tomato stalk. A lady on the street over has tomatoes growing out in front of her house and I took her summer squash and I got a big tomato in return. AND, a blip. Can't beat that trade.

Went to dentist this morning and everything is okay. He says I might have a "dry socket", which I experienced quite awhile back when I had the wisdom teeth removed. So just being sure to time it right to take the advil and it will be okay. Whew. I knew you all were on pins and needles about THAT. LOL

Thanks so much for the input on yesterdays web vs. spider photo. Interesting to see the different view points. You can see another view of this dragonfly. Looks very alien.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.