The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Point .. Shoot .. Result

I've not left the office other than to make tea or a lunchtime sarnie today, which makes this photo all the more pleasing!

When I was living in Llantwit Fardre it was easy to get a point and shoot photo of the birds in the garden as they were always there. Here it's sparrows, and even then its not as busy as it was a few months back.

We have picked up a local Blue Tit that is using the feeders regularly now, which is rather cool!

He/She has a habit of sitting in the dog rose bush outside the kitchen to eat his bounty from the feeder. I had taken the camera downstairs earlier to try and get a photo of him, but failed. So it was my good fortune that he was back in there when I went down to make my afternoon cup of tea.

I managed to reel off about half a dozen decent shots of him whilst I waited for the kettle boiled. I chose this one because it just oozes autumn.

It's not bad for a photo taken in the shade, late afternoon, through the patio windows!

I almost went for this one with him catching a Rose Sawfly Larvae that are still apparently munching what leaves are left on the rose bush.

Other rejected ones.

Blue Tit #1

Blue Tit #2

Blue Tit #3

Blue Tit #4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.