youngies journey

By youngie66

I Ain't Giving Up !

Well when one campaign ends another one starts and to those asking the question no I'm not giving up and I will fight my corner for my country in Scotland for as long as it takes.
I got on my train into work this morning hoping for some quiet time a guy was listening to his music with headphones in but it was blaring out his phone also oi get that sorted mate which he did then a woman was moaning about what she thought may happen about something in the future and was just making assumptions her interpetation of course no doubt someone will set her straight as she sounded off to all in sundry anyway after all that I arrived at work got my Costa Coffee and toastie then it was two trips to Glasgow Central with nothing to report apart from Bob our fitter who was in Glasgow instead of Edinburgh and he was winding me up about the referendum and telling me just give it up as I have told others I ain't giving up on my dreams and asspirations also you can see my blip for today is a screenshot of the new campaign for Independence as we are now known as the 45 as in percentage of the referendum votes for Yes so here we go again lol and I will fight my wee corner until my last breath to gain Independence for Scotland the funny thing is about the number 45 it is like the 1745 Jacobite Rebellion that was doomed hopefully this one isn't and can hopefully only gather momentum as Scottish politics has changed and Unionists down south are all at each other regarding how to go about the more powers as Milliband doesn't want to lose the 40 odd Scottish mp's right to vote on English matters as his party will need those votes it's all starting to get messy which can only help the 45 campaign and the SNP partys membership has went up almost 17000 in 3 days as well as the Greens and SSP gaining many members also so I see a tough couple of years for Labour in scotland another 1000 members for the SNP will mean they have more members than the Liberals have in the whole UK anyway that's my take on matters for today as I say I ain't going knowhere movie for the day is " The Spirit Of 45 2013" Looks nice BIG See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.