South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Charity and cleaning windows

Busy, busy day today. I decided it might be the last chance to wash the net curtains while the weather was fine and I could conscript hubby's help on a day off. We got the curtains down and into the wash, then I cleaned the window frames and windows with the aid of my new Karcher machine that sucks up the water from the windows. It is as brilliant as everyone says! Having washed the nets we realised one of them (which is in the sun a lot at the side of the house) had shredded to pieces and had to be binned. When we went to put the bedroom curtain up that also had loads of tears in it. Fortunately, we have a spare set, so we've got a bit of a mix of curtains up at the moment! Well, the upstairs matches, the downstairs is different. I then got into sorting the bottom of our big wardrobe and turned out old clothes that I'd kept for painting, and some old slippers that were tatty, plus legions of spare coat hangers! I've managed to fill a charity bag for Shelter with the decent things I found (including a toy parrot that repeats what you say to it - still works! Yes, that was in the bottom of the wardrobe as well - no idea why!)

So, a tiring, but satisfying day. And hubby got loads of gardening done as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.