CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A few minutes with swans at Hope Mill Lane bridge

Another lovely sunny day seemed to have make everyone cheerful. I met the editor of another local paper today and one of her journalists about helping us promote the neighbourhood plan throughout the next year. That meeting was followed by discussing giving my photos of Lansdown Hall to the trust which runs the building so they can populate their new website with some archive pictures.

By the time I set off to drive up to Brimscombe to pick up Helena tthe sun was beginning to drop lower in the sky. Although it was sunny the air temperature has definitely drooped today signalling autumn's imminence. I arrived a few minutes early so got out at Hope Mill bridge and saw the swans feeding about twenty metres upstream. As soon as I reached the bank where they normally congregate they swam back towards me hoping to get fed. The nearby ducks and coots cleared a path for them but didn't completely abandon the territory and hung about close by as well.

Once the swans realised that they weren't going to be fed by me they moved off together and I caught these low shadows which I like. Tomorrow might be another day of butterflies if I can get my chores done early enough. One of those is to pack up my big telephoto lens and my newish flash which have to go to the repairers. The quote wasn't cheap but thanks to another blipper's recommendation I have confidence that they will do a good job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.