Even Better Than Last Week

Taken after another cracking game of football. Again the sides were uneven, and we were a man down. To start with the two teams seemed to be trading goals - they scored one, then we got one back. A couple of neat passing moves, carrying on were we left off last week. Then I missed a good chance, one-on-one with their keeper and a bit like a basketball game they went up the other end and scored again to lead by two. Down for a moment or two, I gave myself a shake and stuck at it, and it paid off. Our team kept the slick passing and the running off the ball going and we got back to level and then went ahead. This week I scored a couple myself, although my favourite goal was a near post run when I dummied the ball (deliberately!) fooling the keeper completely and leading to another goal without even touching the ball. We won by five in the end - just buzzing with the way we played. And then after getting changed, came out to this excellent sunset. All in all a good lift to the spirits after the past few days. And it seems there is hope and change still in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.