Light

I got ready for work this morning and was just about to go out the door when I decided to check if the trains were running ok. They absolutely were not, so I stayed home instead and worked from my sofa. It was quite a relief to be honest, as I was feeling totally knackered from my weekend away.

Our poor tree had quite a drastic haircut this afternoon - there were some tree surgeons working on various trees in our communal gardens and they shinned up the Japanese Maple outside our window and lopped off various bits. I hope it bushes back out in the spring - we were only really expecting them to trim the top, which they didn't atually touch at all. Anyway, after they'd finished, I managed to get this new view through the branches, which I rather like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.