Jax and co.

By indusriver

child's play

A decidedly grown up Sienna I captured at the playground this afternoon. Seven really is a decisive move from young girl to well less young girl! We were at a playground that we have spent countless days at and I have treasured images of her on so many of the play things - it is returning to the same place and recording it that really makes me see the passage of time - far more so than our daily routine. We were at a birthday party on the most beautiful of late summer days, the weather has been wonderful and energy boosting.

The morning was a little more taxing shall we say as it was a farewell to my Mother who was visiting and what should have been a smooth goodbye at the train station turned out to be less so when we discovered the train was cancelled with no alternative offered and no train following that would get her to where she needed to be within 4 hours! Luckily I discovered this in relatively good time to make the 40 minute dash to where it would be starting from (as it seemed to be missing out all the stations before it) but it did involve a super fast dash down the motorway, some slightly enthusiastic manoeuvring around road works, a tiny bit of queue jumping and some serious man handling of her large bag to get her on the train as the doors shut. AND WE DIDN'T GET TO HUG GOODBYE!!! I think a refund is due Virgin Trains! I am sure I praised the Italian train system not long ago - there is no comparison!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.