shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Two worlds

It was lovely to have my new and old worlds collide a little today, with a visit from Andrew down from Glasgow for the university open day, and a visit to Witney friends. It's all one big world really - though not nearly as big as we think. I introduced Andrew (and his aunt) to G&D's and was introduced to John's library - two of my top joys in life, ice cream and books!

Big day for Scotland today, I didn't stay up, but am coming down with the cold so was up several times during the night blowing my nose, and kept an eye on the results as they were coming in. I was then welcomed back to the UK by a colleague at work this morning! A friend in Scotland has set up a hug a yes/no voter event for next Thursday in the cause of ongoing friendship and reconciliation, which I absolutely love, though my hugs will be virtual! Horrible to see the nutters having their hour on George Square - shame on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.