shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Big Day

If I had a saltire, I would have blipped it, but I don't - so here are some Roman soldiers implementing their invasion plans. They seem to be a little confused and think that today is a good opportunity when everyone will be out voting. Not here, unfortunately for them, so I doubt they'll get very far. They are liking being down, much closer to what they consider civilisation. Oxford never had many Romans, but it's on the right side of Hadrian's wall for them!

Very strange to be on this side of Hadrian's wall for this memorable day, I must admit. I am praying for my homeland, giving thanks for the incredibly high level of political engagement, which I really, really hope is retained whatever happens. I've been following the news, and have loved things like the info that some polling stations were reporting 50% turn out by 10am. When was the last time that was true? Has it ever happened anywhere in the UK before? Hard to know what will happen, but my prayer is for God's blessing on Scotland, whether as an independent state or as a part of the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.