Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Blip Meet!

Connections and Pilipo treated Sue and me to lunch today while they're visiting Portland, and the conversation naturally turned to cameras (Connections is holding one in each hand), portraiture, and Blip. Here Cynthia had just suggested Phil take his glasses off his head, and Phil laughingly complained, "She's trying to make me look like something I'm not."

"Isn't it always the way with these photographers?" Sue quipped, as if she weren't one herself, which drew this laughter from the two of them.

A better photographer than I might have taken more care to find a less-busy background, I muttered to myself.

This will be my last blip for a week. Sue and I are headed for a lovely Buddhist monastery in Clatskanie, Oregon, where we will be in silence, offline, unplugged for a workshop with Arinna Weisman and about fifty other people. The workshop, planned a year ago, is about "Holding on and letting go," always a relevant topic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.