Street Sitar

We stopped off on 4th Street in Berkeley today. The weather was perfect, the usual frigid wind was nowhere in evidence, even the Amtrak train which passes right behind the row of shops toned down its blasting horn as it passed through town. (We used to be able to hear these trains from our house near the hills as it blasted through numerous intersections in West Berkeley).

We had lunch at Tacubaya--I had roasted pork with avacado salsa. Yum...the perfect thing to eat right before visiting the dentist. (OilMan was in the hotel parking lot flossing his teeth, but I figured that was why I was going to get my teeth cleaned!) We are back on our home turf now, and looking forward to dinner with friends here.

Since our dentist appointments were at different times, I met OilMan at the Paragon Grill in the Claremont Hotel, where I found him just starting his second beer, and in a much improved mood with the dentist appointment behind him....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.