Skip's Blips

By Skip

Dress shopping

The day of Bryan and Nikki's wedding is coming closer and closer, and I still did not have a dress. Suffice it to say that I don't wear dresses and would rather go to the dentist than shop for a dress. It is lucky for me, however, that our daughter Alison and granddaughter Emmy both like to shop and know their way around Beachwood Mall. The three of us made an evening of it with supper first at California Pizza before we headed for Dillards where I actually found several dresses and decided on one of them. Maybe I'll blip myself in it some day and show it to you. It was a fun evening, and I have to admit to being very relieved to have that settled. All I have to do now is find a tailor to hem it because it is floor length, and I am an inch too short!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.