Contrasts

This was a day of them.
Things started out well but The Boss did not grab his camera bag and instead went out the garage and blokehandled…Well he is a bloke and he handled it…OK? Handled what you ask? Oh well I really had no idea and frankly didn’t like the look of it at all but he said it was a water swearword. I am a very proper dog so you can’t expect me to use bad words here. However IT made humongous noises and water shot everywhere so I shot inside and studied the lounge carpet in case there were biscuit crumbs left there when The Boss was trying some Biscotti and broke a bit of tooth by way of entertainment. Serves him right I thought because I was there when he chucked a dental reminder card in a safe place that he would never find again some weeks ago.
(BikerBear please note)
It was a nice sunny day but the Boss ended up with wet sneakers, wet feet, wet jeans, wet glasses and wet hair and our BBQ area looked amazing as I supervised the work from behind the glass kitchen door. Asyoudo. If you want to stay dry.
The Bossess is away so there was no need to change any clothes I thought but surprisingly he did. You just never kno…..and after lunch we went to the local Chemist and he cashed in his Birthday gift of $10.00 on a lifetime supply of Breath Freshener (for ME) I think. WOW. I am sure this will enhance my Wheaten Greetin no end.
He was walking up our drive to see “D” when this was in the sky so out came the fruitphone.
OH and another adventure happened as he was leaving a meeting at 3.00 and as we drove down the road there was this c.lunk c lunk noise from the back left tire which had been screwed. Yap there it was a big self tapper that had.
So I was taken home and he left Suzz at the tire man and killed time with cheese cake, Zero and the Blip App across the road.
You don’t often get a contrasty day like this.
T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.