Feeling Blue .............

....... a bit like this flower.

For those that didn't see the update yesterday, my dental appointment was cancelled just after lunchtime - I had myself all psyched up too - seems the dentist had to go home as he was feeling very unwell. Appt. now rejigged for 30th October.
Seems a little unfair that, if I cancel the appointment with less than 24 hours notice, I have to pay a cancellation fee but they will not be reducing the size of my bill for them cancelling with only 3 hours notice!! Ah well.


Bought myself some flowers from the local supermarket and was cheered up to find that they had been reduced ..... two good sized bunches for £3 (US$4.50) ..... I do suspect that some of them have been dyed, though, as the colours don't seem quite natural - I did resist (without much difficulty, I have to say) the ones that had been dipped in glitter!!!!

For the money I did get a couple of roses, about 6 gerberas, some "green stuff" and loads and loads of daisies/chrysanths .... blip material for a few days I think :-))

Blue dye ....

When I got home I took my frustration out with the lawnmower for a couple of hours and cut all the grass and then made a big pot of Bolognese sauce (with added chillies) - I was expecting to live on soup for the next week or so - AND had a couple (?) of glasses of wine which I wouldn't have been able to have after the anaesthetic (every grey cloud has a silver lining!)

Thanks for the MM comments and stars yesterday - appreciated as always. :-))

~ Anni ~



Groan Joke for the Day[/b]:

Q: If April showers bring forth May flowers what do May flowers bring??

A: Pilgrims .......


(think about it!)

:-))




NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/3" : 50mm : ISO 100


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.