Windows 7, Round One

After a couple of years of anemic performance caused by a boat load of crapware (that would just not let go) installed by Lenovo, I took the plunge into Windows 7 on Kat's laptop.

I did this with some trepidation as Lenovo has rather less information on upgrading than they let on. Several pages on there site direct one to lots of upgrade information, but for a rather small number of their models and Kat's never was one of them. So, without support from the manufacturer, I hoped to be able to rectify and post install problem with the arsenal of tools I have developed over the years of dealing with the world of Windows.

It turned out to be the easiest upgrade I have ever performed. Windows 7 either had all the drivers it needed or found them on its own.

And now Kat's laptop is as fast as it should have been from the get go, no more crapware to slow it down and crash it.

+10 too Microsoft on this one, -5 too Lenovo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.