A Cricket.....I Think.

Hi Tom

Not sure if this is a grasshopper or a cricket. I'm sure it's a cricket but not 100%. Poor thing only has one back leg but it was doing it's best crawling up the side of the house. It was there on my way out and gone by the time I had got back. Hope it got to wherever it wanted to get to. I'm sure someone will help me out and let me know what it is. I really should know these things.

I ordered the new fridge freezer today. It's coming on Friday and Richard will plumb it in on Monday. I took the measurements and it will only just scrape through the front door....but it will get in. The big display cabinet with all my Brambly Hedge stuff on has got to come down to make room for it.

I've started to clear the draws out on the cabinet....another job started. I also need to clear my washing shed out as that's where the one we are using is going to go....I'll start that tomorrow. Just hope I finish some of my projects. I did manage to sort my bedside cabinet out. One thing on my list ticked.

I can't say how unbelievably proud I am of you today. I'm not even sure you are aware of it, but you got runner up defensive player of the week in the whole GNAC...that's out of all the players in your league. Well done Tom.....see hard work really does pay off in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.