Foodie

Today I am a 'high-functioning zombie'. I got up at at about 8:30 am, after not a whole lot of sleep and set about cooking stuff.

I made some tomato relish, some sesame slice, a starter for a ciabatta, which I'll finish off tomorrow, a hearty lunch of salad, smoked salmon and crackers, with a bit of hummus on the side and sweet and sour fish for tonight's dinner. I sat down to eat my lunch and then later realised that it must have only been about 11:30. I'm still in pyjamas at almost 1 pm, but just kind of forgot to get dressed.

I had a good chat with CP this morning; he rang while I was enjoying my morning coffee. It was great to catch up on what has been going on with him.

Well, I thought I'd give you a visual summary of my morning's labours. Cousteau is asleep in the sunshine and I'm going to get ready for what's left of the day.

Off to Subury to walk the dogs and to do a few chores.

Bye all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.