Katy8

By Katy8

Going to ground.......

We had a really lovely playful encounter with some women when we went on our Nargakot sunrise day trip. We stopped at the Changu Narayan World Heritage area after "trekking" (and I use that term very mildly... LOL) through a hill tribes village.
This lady and two companions were making great progress uphill carrying their baskets and my friend and I were running along behind (somewhat out of breath at the unfamiliar altitude) trying to snap some pics.
Maybe that is why my camera died....altitude sickness!!!

Anyway, this lady spoke to our guide in a really gruff voice and said of course they should get paid for photos. We quickly agreed and asked could we move them into the shade for a few quick pics and as soon as this lady had the money she took off like a jack rabbit- laughing all the while.

I think this snap captures some of her playfulness and delight at her ruse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.