WHAT A WONDERFUL SMILE.....

... given me today from John Paul!!

Had need to make a rush trip into Sydney city this afternoon, and on the way back into Central train Station, I had the pleasure to meet John Paul. He sadly is one of the many homeless in our big city, and there he was with his worldly possessions in his shopping cart talking to the pigeons.

I made the comment on approaching that I hoped they (the pigeons) were being polite!!
To which he chuckled and we struck up a conversation. He commenced to tell me he was "an old fart" to which I suggested just cannot be true looking so young!!!

But, my friend he says...." you know I am 3 months younger than the Queen" and so the conversation went. Could not go past asking if I could take his photo and he excitedly went into his wonderful smile.

Spare a thought for John Paul and many like him all around the world who tonight will need to find a warm spot to rest!!

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE to admire his smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.