SACRED KINGFISHER....

... was I excited - yep!!!

After a fairly mixed up day both with the weather (heavy rain in afternoon) and my activities, took off late this afternoon to get some exercise and a Blip while there was a break in the storm that was moving through.

As I drove down along the mighty Nepean River something in a tree branch caught my eye?

Yep, this is when I got excited .... another kingfisher!!!

As I got set suddenly there were two of them sitting in the tree.

Have since looked up and found in Burkes backyard that they are aSacred Kingfisher which is different from the Azure variety I was lucky to get back on the 24th February. So, this REALLY made me excited another variety of Kingfisher for my journal.

And, of course as always these very fast flying marvels again got the last laugh..... as it took off!

Enjoy, and definitely have a look in LARGE.

The one in the folio with them both together that has the buff chest is apparently a juvenile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.