" The Methodists .....

..... are known for their fabulous cakes. "


Another busy work day for me today. I needed to escape my house and see the outside world for half an hour, so I popped in to town and had lunch ( Cornish pasty and baked beans ) in the Christchurch café.

Apart from a toddler there with it's grandparents I must have been the youngest person eating there by a good 20 years. The two ladies with cut glass accents who were sharing the table with me spent most of the time discussing various cruises they had been on over the last few years but my ears pricked up when they started discussing cake. I made a note of one of the lines and have used it for this blip's title, so today's blip is .....


..... " The Methodists are known for their fabulous cakes. "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.