Garbo Roche

I spotted this extraordinary looking lady in Cafe Boheme in Old Compton Street today, her hands were covered in amazing bejewelled skull rings, she was charming and happy to pose for a photo, I apologised to her male companion who was carrying a small dog for taking time out of their lunch date and he said it was fine and happened everywhere they went! I only took this one picture as I didn't want to impose and she put on her stylish black glasses and approved it!

She said her name was Garbo and that she had written a book which was available on Amazon, it had Lobster in the title but I can't find it, the only reference to her I can find online is this article which just has her name, a photo and says she is a Soho resident, I wish I knew more!!! In fact the man and the dog are in the photo in the article!

I had a vocal session in town and then met my friend Rachael for lunch, we always have lots to talk about and make each other laugh, she is over from Perth for a couple of months. We tried a salad with freekeh, so yummy!

Back home I bought the boys some sushi as a treat and sat them down to talk about the new term time rules which are :-

No computers or tv in the morning before school.

Change out of your uniform as soon as you come home and fold it up and put it way.

Have a drink and a snack and do Homework.

Have tea and then it's freetime and i-pads etc can be used.

Sunday school free day, all HW to have been done by Sat.

They have agreed to this routine and can see why it is necessary. There have been a few arguments and I thought the best thing was to impose clear rules then there will be nothing to negotiate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.