TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Morning Myst at the Riverside

As I left the house this morning at eight, the entire valley was still enveloped in thick mist. But during a second a rising sun pierced through over the Brandenberg. As I tried to make my first photo, to my surprise Dee, my dear neighbour friend came descending his outdoor stairs to join me. So again, today we undertook our walking exercise together. It gives a special surplus value to our day. Apparently I had forgotten that we had prearranged that. Silly Old Bloke I Am.

So together we walked down to the Weserbridge, looking for a spot from where we would have a nice view on the rising sun. Meanwhile we talked a bit on yesterdays experiences and on some curious details to be percieved only by locals that cross their vicinity. Things like “how can you jump over the high kerbstone and end up in the heavy ballustrade of the railway bridge” and we kept silent now and then. I tried to focus on “Hara-breathing” and to memorize the “Stirb&Werde” while doing a minor exercise.

After the bridge we turned to the left following the chilly riverside footway to the East. The sun kept hidden, as you can see on the photo. But the Mood was Mysty, though different from those days in March on the Misty Riverside. We talked about what might be the meaning of feeling unrestful and how to open up in a spiritual way: experiencing a deep need to grow towards greater transparency in your fundamental relation to your personal Unknowable Ground of Being.

That spiritual Hunger&Thirst of the Heart was shown to me by my Grandmother. After WWII, in which she lost her husband and all her possessions in a bombardment, she only wanted to “sur”vive in a “unworldly”, pious way. In fact she has been the one who taught me the meaning of Love&Life in Serenity. I have never felt any discord or unbalanced feeling, negativity in her company. It was a deep relief and salvage for that “difficult” teenager to be with her, especially in the years before she died.

She stayed forever as a silent counsel at the crossroads at during crises in my life. And perhaps, I’m growing and ripening closer to her than I could have presumed at the time. It was in this way I spoke to my walking companion, as we turned around and followed the higher forest road back to our breakfast. As we parted our ways, the sun rose over the misty valley and came to warm us up. Especially Willemien who came out of the night, faltering on the edge of catching a cold.
Time for the extra Blanket and a Hot Tea, Vitamin C and a Cosy Praying for Her Rebalancing Heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.