Life Savors

By osuzanna

Looking Pretty

I went for a drive this morning and came across this doe by the side of the road. I slowed the car to a stop, and quickly grabbed my camera. It was quite cloudy and she was under some trees so I have lightened it a bit. I managed to get three shots, but in two she was moving and in this one she just stared at me, but not for long.

The overpopulation of deer in our area is quite a problem. They are a hazard to automobiles which seems to be their only predator, and are responsible for an incredible amount of automobile damage every year. This is something we have personally experienced several times. Nevertheless, they are quite beautiful and I thought she was so pretty, I couldn’t resist making her my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.