Life Savors

By osuzanna

Sunset

Tonight’s sunset promised to be quite beautiful so I went to the “Big” park to try to capture it. This is one of the few locations where I can see a large section of sky. I took lots of shots that were just OK. I decided on this even though the sun is a bit blown out, but I thought the rays might redeem it. The only thing I have done to this is lighten the foreground shadows a bit and if you look closely, you can see that there were still soccer and baseball games going on.

I took my first bridge lesson today. I had vowed that I wasn’t going to commit to anything for at least the first 6 months of retirement, but here I am, one month in and committed on Tuesday afternoons for the next 5 weeks. It was quite good actually and I can see that it will be very challenging and fun. But tonight, my head hurts from trying to remember it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.