Life Savors

By osuzanna

Ludwig Looming Large

This is my entry for the Mono-Monday challenge for music. I had already blipped my piano , violin and music and even my crazy little symphony box , so today I thought I would do something a little different.

After playing around with iPods I ultimately decided to just shoot my iPhone in our Bose speaker system. This is a reflection of a sculpture of Beethoven that sits on our piano. This presented more technical challenges than I would have anticipated but once I started, I felt committed to get it right or at least almost right. The challenge was to get the reflection, iPhone and speakers all in focus. I think I came close to succeeding.

We are serious music lovers. We have a very large collection of all types of music and have had a symphony subscription for many years. I have 15,000 songs on my iPod covering classical, jazz and good old rock and roll. I even enjoy some contemporary music, much to my husband’s dismay and grandchildren’s delight.

If you have never heard music through a Bose system, you are missing a real treat. The sound quality is quite incredible and one that I am sure would have pleased Beethoven.

By the way, exposure time, which is missing below, was 30 sec.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.