THE COLOURED BRANCH

of the rhus typhina. Found in a garden in a street lower on the hill.
Tonight when I awoke suddenly, I felt not happy. I started to write an e-mail in thought to a friend whos birthday I had neglected, busy as I had been with re-organizing. And when I tried to explain in summing up, my feelings tended towards a kind of panic. So Itried and succeeded to relax and skip the letter I had in mind completely.
Today I found out that it was her husband's birthday today, he had passed away many years ago. Now I felt sorry for her.
In the morning I slept on the couch, not feeling well, but after lunch it went a bit better and I could do some little tasks.
When the sun came almost out I walked to the place where I had yesterday seen the beautiful coloured leaves of the rhus and took some pictures.
Mischa phoned in the evening and she begged me to be careful. A cold could easily get worse and then it would take a much longer time to recover. So true, I know. I'll do my best.

My haiku:

That beautiful rhus
In our street had been cut down
So sudden to the ground

And the proverb"

Keep your eyes wide open before marriage, and half shut afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.