NOT FIT AGAIN

and I slept a lot during the day. But creature in the picture came to visit me. She sat on the highest branch of the buddleia. To greet her I had to bend the branch towards me. She did not mind it seemed.
After lunch when I had dozed away on the balcony (the sun shone at that time) and opened my eyes again I found out that she had left. Job done!
Is this a cold I am having? Or just malaise after to many jobs to be done and now we are nearly at the end, I can allow myself to rest. Had to rest, for that matter.

My haiku:

A welcome to you
Cricket be my guest this time
The butterflies left

And the proverb:

To have (or carry) an M under one's girdle.

(= to use a respectful prefix when adressing or mentioning (a person))

a. 1553 in Udall, Royster D.

Thank you all so much for your sweet concern.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.