AS IF SHE KNEW

what would happen a second later!!
In the morning I felt a bit better, stayed nevertheless a bit longer in bed and slowly started my lazy day.
In the afternoon I walked for a moment in the garden, the weather not really inviting, but one picture I hoped to catch.
I saw this bug on the rose and was thankful for that. It was a bit high up, but I could manage still rather well. Then I decided to bend or try to bend the branch to me, to take even a better photo. But branches of rose trees do not like that and they have thorns too. A second later the branch jumped out of my hand and bounched fearfully back.
The bug was catapulled in the air. So sorry!! I cried, but could not find where she had gone and if she was hurt. I think it was not a flying one and I imagine that somehow she had foreseen where my attention for her would lead her.
Yesterday night a Federgeistchen sat outside the window attracted by the light and I could not resist to try to take shots of this remarkable insect.
On flickr you could if you would like to see the night captures.

My haiku:

Unprepared for what
Would ineventually
Happen poor bug

And the proverb:

When fortune knocks, open the door.

1620 in Shelton, Quix.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.