THEY ARE BACK

some of the butterflies, because it suddenly seemed summer again.
For me a day with ups and down, low energy, just a bit more, just a bit less.
I took my rest almost all day long, but I'll need a lot more of that, I know acknowledge better.
I could not resist to take pictures of this lovely eager white butterfly on the yellow flower. She stayed imperturbed by me, coming nearer.
I walked along the rose tree and saw, to my surprise, the bug of yesterday sitting on a leaf just above the rose. When I came nearer she flew away, I saw her tiny wings and knew now that she made it yesterday.
Later in the afternoon she sat again upon the same rose. I left her in peace of course.
I would like to see your photos, read your journals, but somehow it is beyond me for this day. I cried when I phoned Mischa, but she cheered me up, I am so thankful for that.
She is drawings creatures almost everyday now, and perhaps some of these will accompany her strange short stories, where animals play a large part in.

My haiku:

Is it that feeling
When one has to let go the days
Of summertime joy?

And the proverb:

A joke breaks no bones.

1819 in Byron, Wks.

A joke, the proverb says, breaks no bones; but it may break a bookseller.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.