Time to fly

Good news today as Richard passed his driving test. Feel abit anxious and think it will take a while for me to get used to him driving a car. It will be much easier for him to get to work especially when he has early starts .

Saw this feather sticking out of the decking when I got up and liked the way the drops of water stuck to it. Think it belongs to one of the wood pigeon, one was pecking at the window, it finishes off the peanuts left by the pine marten and think it wanted some more.

Busy again, Mike cleaned the carpet in the bedroom after I had moved everything out. Started painting the walls a lovely soft, reflecting jasmine colour and I've sent Mike to get a blush colour to make a feature wall. Also seen a lovely bedspread, a few cushions and canvases that I like from Dunelm.

Had some tasty salmon for dinner and now looking forward to watching GBBO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.