Teasel

By Teasel

Off to Badminton

Busy day at work, then home early to pick BB and his friend L up from school to take them to badminton. I was parent helper this week – which luckily doesn’t mean I have to play! I did have to deal with payments and t-shirts and things I knew nothing about though. I hope I have left everything in order! BB was delighted because he got his club t-shirt tonight. Like his Cub uniform - he will grow into it!

I missed The GBBO tonight as I was having my very own bake off session for a cake sale at work tomorrow. It is to raise money for a cancer charity in memory of two colleagues who recently passed away. Raspberry and almond muffins, blueberry muffins and a lemon drizzle cake – my reliable favourites.

Here are BB (running) and L (cycling) on their way to badminton. The floral displays are still looking good in the town centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.