The Registers Development

Last day of my working week and I had to finish a piece of work.  I got it sent off just before I left the office tonight – whew!  Luckily a colleague had brought some chocolates in for the team – they fuelled my day!

I did manage a brief sojourn at lunchtime, principally to collect my watch from the jewellers.  I handed it in on Monday to get a new battery.  They said come back in an hour.  Three and a half days later I reappeared.

We had our PTA AGM tonight.  We were very disappointed not to have attracted some new faces along, but we will carry on the good work.  I have agreed to continue in my role as treasurer for another year and was duly re-elected.

Here is an art project from St Andrew Square by David Martin, fronting a new development.  Not a great blip – but I was standing in the middle of the road with vehicles around me, and I also had to keep my eye open for trams!  All in the name of blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.