Weeping Willow

I slept late today.  Usually I try and get up soon after TT leaves for work.  Today I must have gone back to sleep, but luckily I woke up in good time – though not lots of time.  I walked most of the way with BB (in my role as cello carrier!), but he wanted to go the very last bit on his own.  I came home, hung my washing out, listened to a bit of Desert Island Discs and contemplated a run.  I turned off the radio and went for a run and ran the farthest I have done in a very long time.  It was a lovely morning for a run, apart from the wind, but I managed to stay sheltered for a while.

I came home and did a few chores before heading off to school.  I was planning to speak to BB’s teacher about the reading book. I did speak to him very briefly, but he asked me to come back next week for a proper chat.  Grrrr!

BB had hockey in the afternoon (with his new gum shield), and I went for a walk round by the river as it was such a nice day.  Housework or a walk? An easy choice.  After hockey we bumped into a friend – who is the mother of one of BB’s classmates.  She invited us back to their house to meet their new puppy – Alfie.  He is very cute – a border terrier – and very well behaved.  After checking us out, he curled up in a chair and went to sleep. I thought he was much better behaved than a child - and he is only fourteen weeks old.

TT liked this shot – hence it is my blip.  It is a wobbly reflection of the weeping willow down by the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.