A Painful Day

I need some sympathy tonight because I'm feeling very sorry for myself. I fell over today....my knee hurts, my ankle hurts, my arm hurts and my pride is hurt...I don't want to hear any chuckling!!!!!

I had a swim this morning and used the jacuzzi to massage my aching leg. I had walked down to the teashop yesterday and stood all day and so I suffered last night, the bubbles help. Well that's my excuse for not doing many lengths and I'm sticking to it.

I'm hopeless at remembering to order repeat prescriptions and I had run out of my thyroxine on Sunday, I was going to walk round to the docs to pick it up but Chrissie rang and we decided to have a mini photo jaunt. I whizzed to the docs in the car. As I'd missed a tablet I had said to Tracey that I could take two pills today....she nearly grabbed me and shook me apart...I know, I know it was a moment of madness. I just have another flippin' pre op on Monday and I don't want any issues with my blood results. I haven't doubled my dose though.

We met at Salford Quays and walked round in the sunshine taking pics. It is hungry work finding a blip, so we went for some lunch before going out again. Whilst we were near the water sports dock I saw the bridge was up and a ship was arriving from Liverpool. That was when I slipped off a ridge on the path, twisted my ankle, fell on my knees, dropped my camera and ended up on the floor. Ouch!!! I managed to get up and limp to a bench before the ship docked alongside and all the trippers saw me sprawled on the floor. Thankfully my camera seems okay, I'm aching though :(

I bravely limped on, I didn't complain much and we ended up outside the BBC. The sun was shining on the deckchairs and so we sat down and had a drink. Richard Bacon was sitting there too...I got a rubbish candid shot...Lazooligirl will have to give me some tips on getting candid shots ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.