Spring Blossom

The day dawned bright and sunny but it didn't last. Sea fog rolled in and lingered for a good half of the day making yesterday's coastline eerie and the world as I know it was just a wee pocket surrounding me as the sea crashed onto the shore.

I had a lovely day out with my mum, walkingS. We wandered along the Kaiapoi River looking for something inspiring to blip. The trees are beautiful with their delicate spring blossom draped over the river, today it was grey with the dullness of the sky.

Can't believe tomorrow is Friday, this week is disappearing fast. I'm hoping like mad there will be some progress on my garden next week, its looking quite dreary apart from the camellias and rhododendrons along the fenceline - I have to learn to be patient.......

Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.