Road Work

I'm not really sure why I stopped and took this photo. In Florida the State is always working on the roads. They're always digging up the easements and widening and paving and fencing and making retention ponds because the water level is so low here. But I did stop and this is what I got. A little barren - the oaks have lost all their leaves and the maples are showing a little color and of course the pines are all green. The water definitely looks yucky - but then it is swamp land.

Have a good weekend everyone. I've just received a phone call telling me all my kids and grandkids are coming over tonight to spend the night. My son is in a Bar-B-Q cooking contest tomorrow over in our town so let the fun and games begin. I better go pour me a glass of wine and get prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.